Reviews

Saving Strays
4.9
Based on 120 reviews
powered by Facebook
Catherine Howard
Catherine Howard
2021-03-03T21:59:13+0000
I was an apprehensive recruit to the Saving Strays Foster family when I joined in September. After a thorough, via remote, vetting procedure our first foster cat arrived with food, scratch post, toys, litter and litter tray. She was soon followed by our next, this time a semi feral mum cat with four feisty kittens. It was very rewarding spending... time with these everyday and slowly watching them become more confident, the first time they came to greet us, the first time we were allowed to touch them, then stroke them and finally when they were running round the house jumping on our knees and curling up for a snuggle! The rehoming section of Saving Strays works really efficiently and takes care to match the right cat/ kitten with their home. Our most confident kitten was homed as a sole cat, we then had another little girl kitten to go with our little girl so they could bond before they went to their together forever home that left us with two gorgeous boys who had got so confident with our dogs that they were rehomed with a dog. Our next foster arrived the evening before Christmas Eve, this time a puppy, who had been rescued alongside her siblings again she came with everything she needed food, bed, harness, bowls, lead. Saving Strays provide you with ongoing support whilst you foster, all vet appointments are arranged and all care is paid for, it is a really rewarding thing to do. You always feel the the top priority is the animals, their health and finding the a happy home.read more
San Boyer
San Boyer
2021-03-03T20:33:02+0000
I have been involved with saving strays for a year now and I am amazed everyday with the excellent care and work they do everyday they go above and beyond to rescue animals in need and find the perfect home for all the animals in rescue I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who as animal they cannot longer look after or for any strays... that are in need of help each and everyone of them who are involved with saving strays are so loyal caring and compassionate to the charity I adore them all and cannot thank them enough xxread more
Claire Appleby
Claire Appleby
2021-03-03T17:47:43+0000
Saving Strays is an amazing charity ran by incredible people! They have always been caring, patient and so helpful and are always happy to help in any situation as well as offer invaluable advice. I can’t recommend them enough!
Jessica Kate
Jessica Kate
2021-03-03T17:06:30+0000
Caring rescue who help animals in need 💓
Vicky Murray
Vicky Murray
2021-03-03T16:01:31+0000
Saving Strays were a pleasure to deal with when adopting our dog Sammie. Hayley was fantastic, she is helpful and knowledgeable which helped us settle Sammie into our home really well. I would highly recommend Saving Strays.
Emilie Fanara
Emilie Fanara
2021-03-03T15:27:48+0000
I'm lucky to be one of the fosterers at Saving Strays having looked after 3 cats over the past few months 🧡🐱 It has been such a rewarding experience watching the cats transform after being badly treated and finding new loving homes. The team are extremely supportive, providing full care, paying for vets appointments and giving advice for all the... animals. It's a wonderful community to be part of!read more
Hannah Pierce
Hannah Pierce
2021-03-03T12:19:10+0000
Great charity helping animals in need 👏🏻
Julie Fletcher
Julie Fletcher
2021-03-03T12:05:35+0000
I have been volunteering for saving strays for 8 months and in that time I have had 2 long term foster cats. The help advice and support I have had from the saving strays team has been second to none. The team work hard day and night for the animals to give them a better life and to find them a furever home.
Jes Barlow
Jes Barlow
2021-03-03T12:01:24+0000
Would 100% recommend Saving Strays. My own cats seem to bring strays home all the time and Hayley and her team are always on hand to help out. One of the strays was rescued, went to a foster home and eventually found his forever home. Saving Strays did an incredible job and gave a young cat the life he deserves!
Victoria Sherwin
Victoria Sherwin
2021-03-03T11:19:24+0000
I met Hayley last year through another rescue last year when I helped in a rescue of some tiny kittens trapped in a car, I then went on to help Hayley rescue a kitten that was found in the grounds of a factory. I had space to foster her and immediately fell in love. Hayley was there to support us throughout and was fantastic when we decided that... we couldn’t part with her and wanted to adopt her. Hayley was always there to answer any of my questions and I felt fully supported through the whole process. I can’t imagine what would have happened to her if Hayley hadn’t rescued her when she did. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Saving Strays to anyone. Keep up the amazing work guys 😺read more
Stacey Figgins
Stacey Figgins
2021-03-03T10:34:48+0000
I began my fostering journey after needing help with a stray cat that kept appearing at my house when I noticed he was injured. Saving Strays has become a really important part of my life and is extremely rewarding too, not only to myself but also to my small family who enjoy playing a part too. I highly recommend Saving Strays, we do our utmost... best for every animal in our care and will never turn one away. 🐾🐾read more
Paula Jane Oc
Paula Jane Oc
2021-03-03T06:32:32+0000
This rescue went against agreement for a surrendered pet and said it’s my fault for surrendering her. Made up loads of lies to why I hit back with a post I put on of them trying to intimidate me into handing my rescue pony’s over. They went on then to laugh react to 4 posts on my profile of my mothers funeral. Absolutely sick. They delete any... comment I put on their posts regarding me and blocked me so I can’t tell the truth. They offered to buy a horses that was in good health that was on the same field. Using funding to buy animals. These are pet peddlers not rescuers. I’m not the first that this as happened to and I won’t be the last so be careful surrendering your pets to this shambles.read more
Kimberley Wallace
Kimberley Wallace
2021-03-02T22:57:36+0000
I was introduced to savings strays by my friend Lisa. My own cat was missing and I was really down. fostering was a way for me to heal the hole in my heart left by my the loss of my cat. I have had 4 foster cats now and it’s honestly the most rewarding thing I’ve ever done. Hayley has been great and offered help with some veterinary care for my... dog when I really needed it. I’m fostering to adopt my latest kitty as he and my dog are the best of friends & I love him too much not to make him part of my family. All of the volunteers are amazing people always supportive and ready to help and advise whenever needed. Seeing how well looked after and loved all the animals in foster are & seeing them go on to the forever homes and thrive is an awesome process I’m very proud to be a part of. 💙❤️💙read more
James Clare
James Clare
2021-03-02T11:19:37+0000
Thank you to Saving Strays for helping us adopt Tommy. Our whole experience has been fantastic when we first fostered and eventually adopted him.He's now a happy, healthy boy who loves sleeping in his bed all day long.
Helen Paxton
Helen Paxton
2021-03-01T20:43:17+0000
We have had the most incredible experience with Saving Strays so far. We fostered a beautiful Staffie Cross called King in January with the view to adopt him as an official member of our family. Saving Strays have been really supportive and positive throughout the entire process. Hayley has been a message away at all times and is highly... communicative regarding King’s progress. I have been invited to join a group with other animal fosterers working with the charity, and we all regularly update and advise each other on there. Saving Strays has a true community feel. Saving Strays have provided us with all the essentials for King (food, bed, lead, harness etc.), but more notably they have arranged and paid for all of his vets appointments and medication. This charity is highly committed to putting animal welfare first; they are ensuring that King is in his best condition with a long term treatment plan before we move forward and adopt him permanently. Saving Strays follow all safeguarding procedures, including interviews and home visits before fostering can begin. We are then contractually obliged to provide them with updates and take King to the appropriate appointments. The process has been extremely efficient and professional. The best part about Saving Strays is that they truly want what is best for the animals in their care. We are so proud that they selected us to foster King; he has gone from strength to strength with us and we cannot imagine being without him. We are the luckiest dog parents ever and it is amazing to see him get stronger, healthier and most importantly happier as time goes by. We love this dog more than anything 💕Thank You to Saving Strays for completing our family. I would highly recommend this charity to provide a personal, dedicated and friendly service for people looking to foster/adopt animals seeking their forever homes.read more
Jo Riley
Jo Riley
2021-03-01T16:51:52+0000
I contacted Saving Strays looking for a black kitten to join our family. Trinity came to stay with us initally as a foster to adopt. Hayley and her team couldn't have been more patient answering all our silly questions and advising us when needed. There is always someone available for advice. We fell in love with Trinity and have now adopted her. ... We are so greatful to Hayley for helping us find her. The team work non-stop behind the scenes trying to raise funds and find furever homes for the animals in their care. Thank you very much xread more
Deb Freestone
Deb Freestone
2021-03-01T15:33:18+0000
Saving Strays is a wonderfully supportive and friendly community to be a part of. I recently fostered 5 adorable kittens before they went on to their forever homes. The community were amazing with loads of tips and advice on what to do and where to go. All the animals are so well cared for and loved. It’s a privilege to be a part of it. ❤️
Eileen Hatton
Eileen Hatton
2021-03-01T15:07:54+0000
I have been fostering cats from Saving Strays for a very short time but can only say how fantastic an organisation it is. Once I got the call to collect my first foster I was so pleased to be able to take a lovely cat into my home. When they first arrive they are naturally fearful but being able to coax them into joining you voluntarily and then... giving them some love and attention so that they accept you and allow you to make a fuss of them, stroke them and then you get a head bump or hear a first contented purr is the best feeling. Saving Strays makes sure these animals are looked after health wise, so when they are finally adopted they go to their new family fully vaccinated, neutered when needed and in good health. Some are surrendered by their owners who are unable to look after them any more for various reasons and some are strays who are probably living on the streets. It is so rewarding to look after them and give them confidence to live with a forever family. If you are looking for a pet please look at the Saving Strays website before you make any decisions, rescuing an animal is the most rewarding thing you can do.read more
Sue Deeth
Sue Deeth
2021-03-01T13:38:24+0000
Saving Strays are amazing. Always ready to offer help and support to a stray, be it cat or dog, puppy or kitten, whatever the time of day or night. Wonderful, caring people who always go above and beyond as volunteers to help any animal in need find the love and support they deserve. A huge thank you to Hayley and her dedicated team. Thank you... all for being there for us all at Healing Paws Animal Rescue. We all appreciate the help and support you give to us a rescue organisation too. You help us to help so many.... x xread more
Saskja Six
Saskja Six
2021-03-01T13:12:41+0000
I would 100% recommend. I have been a foster mum since October of 2020 for Saving Strays and I have to say it is a fantastic organisation. The amount of love and care that goes into the animals and their needs is phenomenal. I currently foster 2 of their cats, June and Cally. Both beautiful girls who just need a second chance. If you’re ever... looking to welcome a pet, please consider doing so through here (: ❤️read more
Julie Egan
Julie Egan
2021-03-01T13:11:16+0000
We fostered 2 dogs during Lockdown April 2020 from Saving strays whose owner sadly lost her home. Bella & Louis 11 & 12 years old. They had been together all their lives so we didnt want to split them up. They have improved our lives & given us joy in simply walking with them. Saving Strays have been brilliant, supporting us, advising on food,... pet care for older dogs. Every query answered promptly, clear adoption plan etc. Very positive, caring team with animal welfare & caring approach to the situation owners may find themselves in at the heart of their charity. ♥️🐕 Thank you for giving your time & expertise to both animals & humans. Well done🥇read more
Lola Glass
Lola Glass
2021-03-01T12:44:33+0000
Saving Strays is a phenomenal rescue organisation which is expertly run by dedicated volunteers who strive only for a better future for all animals in their care. The will never turn an animal away in need and this is from my own experience working alongside Hayley and her team. Saving Strays have worked alongside a UK registered charity on many... occasions saving animals which not only need a new home but also expert rehabilitation. They have given these animals a second chance and all of them have gone on to be rehomed in amazing suitable homes. Savings Strays have literally saved the lives of 100’s of animals and are outstanding at what they do. So THANK YOU Saving Strays for saving the lives of those who had no future, for being that stepping stone between life and death and always being there for the animals no matter what. YOU ARE THE BEST at what you do and people would have to go a long way to find a better, more caring, dedicated rescue.read more
Alyssa Marie
Alyssa Marie
2021-03-01T10:42:26+0000
No I definitely do not recommend went against GDPR and tried to back track and refused foster to give updates after already doing so for a month. Then blocked after we was worried sick something had happened to her. A dog that as been through trauma in Romania and been through hell and we just wanted to know she was safe in a new home. This was... not the agreement we had. So my partner is now blocked and I no doubt will get blocked now too. Have a good evening Hayley like u said to paula before blocking.read more
Sophie Dooley
Sophie Dooley
2021-02-21T14:49:22+0000
Adopted a little black cat from saving strays. She is absolutely amazing my midnight, I'd just like the thank the people who helped rescue her and rehabilitate her so she could come and fill my home with love. They were also very helpful with any questions I had which was good. Thank you for giving us our baby midnight 🥰 x
Debbie Rooney
Debbie Rooney
2021-02-21T13:29:54+0000
Saving strays are a fantastic group. I recently adopted my new fur baby Fleur from them. They’ve constantly kept in touch with regards to how she is settling in. If your thinking of providing a forever home for a cat or dog I would highly recommend Saving Strays
Kath Gould
Kath Gould
2021-02-19T17:47:48+0000
I adopted Tyga last November after losing my cat saving strays are a wonderful group of people who go out of their way to rescue ,reabilate and rehome cats and dogs I highly recommend them to anyone who wants to give a animal a forever home
Francesca Murg
Francesca Murg
2021-02-18T21:56:13+0000
We were looking for a new four legged friend to join our family, and Saving Strays were recommended to us. I’m so glad they were - a fantastic team of volunteers who work very hard. They have strict application and home check procedures which gave me confidence, as they want to make sure the animals are placed in the right homes. Animals are well... cared for in foster homes until adoption - a special mention to Helen and Charlie who were both wonderful.We’ve been lucky enough to adopt our lovely little Bruno recently, and we already can’t imagine life without him. We can’t thank you enough!read more
Tracy Cav
Tracy Cav
2021-02-11T17:34:04+0000
fantastic work today in farnworth 🙂
Samantha Flannery
Samantha Flannery
2021-02-11T10:44:54+0000
What a lovely, caring group of beautiful people. Once the process was started it was very quick and friendly and we was helped every step of the way. We have had Cupid and Comet for just under a week now and you can tell they have had a lot of contact with Deb their foster mum as they are so comfortable around people, definitely loved! Saving... strays has given our family the best present possible with Comet and Cupid and believe me they are already ruling the roost. This caring well run organisation is doing a fantastic job to save cats in need and I’m glad I adopted instead of just brought my fur babies. Thank you for making one family very happy!read more
Liz Anne
Liz Anne
2021-02-11T09:23:58+0000
They are an amazing charity who really care about the animals. They have been super helpful from start to finish in adopting our new fur babies. Millie has been here a month and Billie (cupcake) a week and they have supported us through every step of the process to make sure the cats are as happy as they can be and to help me when I am worrying I... am getting it wrong!read more
Kayley Guffogg
Kayley Guffogg
2021-02-09T00:36:56+0000
Fab job these people do! Should be more people in the world doing this, saving animals! Well done to everyone at Saving Strays.
Dan Goodier
Dan Goodier
2021-01-28T18:49:06+0000
Fully recommend Saving Strays - I love that they work purely with fosterers so you know all animals are in loving homes not stuck in cages! The planning of all vet visits e.t.c. is all done and you are kept informed the whole time and the training advice and support is just brilliant. Lovely people that helped me adopt this lovely Chloe 🙂
Nic Ola Jane
Nic Ola Jane
2021-01-25T22:41:03+0000
I was looking for a rescue dog to join our family and I happened to come across Saving Strays on Facebook and I am so glad I did! They are passionate about rescuing animals, sadly, there are many to rescue. I saw a post about some puppies which they rescued just before Christmas and applied. They have a robust and thorough vetting system - they... don't want their furbabies to fall into the wrong hands! So after successfully completing questionnaires and home checks (virtual of course), we were matched with our new furbaby Stella. The family are thrilled! She's such a lovely puppy, she's a real goofball! Such fun to be around and she's absolutely gorgeous 😍 Thanks from the bottom of our heart to all the Team at Saving Strays. You all work so hard, with an ever growing team of foster carers and volunteers. You do a fabulous job 👍 Keep up the good work 😘read more
Apostolis Vardangalos
Apostolis Vardangalos
2021-01-15T09:01:06+0000
everyone has been amazing! from a completely inexperienced cat daddy! thanks for giving me the chance to adopt my cute little fluff 🙂 you are all so kind and helpful!!!
Lindsay O'Malley
Lindsay O'Malley
2021-01-10T19:16:39+0000
Definitely recommend Saving Strays. The process was very efficient and professional even through lockdown! We love our two new fur babies. The kittens are so well looked after in their foster homes. It has been wonderful to adopt two beautiful boys that are fully litter trained, flea and wormed, chipped plus in receipt of their first vaccinations.... Their team is also on hand for support post adoption.read more
Tom Askew
Tom Askew
2020-12-29T23:52:34+0000
I would highly recommend Saving Strays as they do fantastic charity work at rehoming so many animals to loving homes. They made whole adoption process quick and easy at helping me find the right cat. Rosie has been perfect so far, she settled down immediately and made herself right at home.Thank you for all your hard work 😺
Janice Halton
Janice Halton
2020-12-17T10:10:05+0000
Adopted 2 beautiful little kittens from saving strays.Lisa and the team made the process seamless. Thank you for our beauties.
Kez Simpson
Kez Simpson
2020-12-10T10:50:38+0000
Recently adopted an adorable cat through Saving Strays BoltonThe hard work and dedication of the volunteers is wonderful. All the cats need loving homes, please help if you can. Highly recommended.
Tracey Sheppard
Tracey Sheppard
2020-12-05T21:10:46+0000
Would massively recommend these to help you find the perfect furbabies, thank you so much to Lisa who has helped me to achieve my 20 year dream! 🙈 I now have my two very own little furbabies who we couldn’t imagine life without now 🥰🥰😻😻🤗☺️☺️ xx
Corinna Marie
Corinna Marie
2020-11-28T15:46:56+0000
100% Recommend Saving strays! They're all lovely people, very friendly, efficient & can't do enough to help you x We've just adopted our new fur baby & she's absolutely gorgeous 😻 Would definitely adopt through them again x Keep up the good work & thank you for all of your help ❤❤❤
Bobby Holroyd
Bobby Holroyd
2020-11-28T13:03:34+0000
I got two cats from Saving Strays, who were very thorough in doing home checks to ensure the right cats would be found for a suitable home. They kept in touch to make sure the cats are settling in well and provided advice throughout.
Ellen Louise Higson
Ellen Louise Higson
2020-11-27T22:38:08+0000
What an amazing organisation Saving Strays are. Thank you to everyone for all your help in letting Meryl and Judi find their forever home with us. We are so happy to be their humans! It's very clear to see everyone at saving strays works so hard and cares very deeply for all the animals.
Sally Owen
Sally Owen
2020-11-26T22:10:26+0000
I can't express in words how fantastic these guys are honestly. We were desperate for help for a stray cat that was living in our garden, this poor cat was in need of a loving home and after trying loads of different places , saving strays offered to help. They contacted me straight away to arrange an emergency place for her and is soon to be in... her foster home until well enough to be re-homed. I have well informed of her progress and even received photos which is amazing. Thank you so so much for all your kind help.read more
Fiona Deighan
Fiona Deighan
2020-11-25T21:32:23+0000
We have just got Mike from saving strays and they have been tremendous. From start to finish they have been professional and lovely. I would highly recommend using them if you want to adopt a cat or kitten. If not follow them anyway and help other people get their perfect kitty pal. 😻😸😽
James Pattinson
James Pattinson
2020-11-25T11:54:55+0000
We think that all the staff have been very attentive and helpful when we’ve needed help & guidance. They care very much about the cats which is most important!Having trained aftercarers is a great bonus compared to other adoption places as well. They’re doing a great thing here, taking on all strays and making sure they’re ready for homes.
Jennie Ward
Jennie Ward
2020-11-21T13:56:16+0000
We've just brought home our 2 beautiful tabby kittens. 2 brothers. We are in love already! I can't thank Lisa enough who has been absolutely amazing with us from day 1. Excellent communication, info and advice. These guys genuinely have a passion to better the lives of every animal they come into contact with. Thank you so much!!Jen and Martin😻... Harry and Theo 😻 xxread more
Janet Fenna
Janet Fenna
2020-11-13T16:17:49+0000
We adopted Tyrion ( now named Tigger ) a week ago. He has fitted into our family perfectly Our experience in dealing with saving strays was easy and simple . They have The cats best interest at heart. We told them what we where looking for and the life style we lead and they matched the cat too us. I would recommend this charity to anyone looking... for a kitty .read more
Emilie Ruff
Emilie Ruff
2020-11-13T08:50:29+0000
Always there for animals in distress
Carol Harrison
Carol Harrison
2020-11-13T08:40:37+0000
A very worthy Charity in Bolton. Saving Strays is a relatively new and up and coming Bolton based pet charity that helps with rescue/rehoming of dogs and cats. Hayley and her team of fosterers work flat out in their roles of voluntary work to make Saving Strays as successful as it is. Home Comforts Cat Sitting recommends Saving Strays and will... continue to support by way of donations to help the charity succeed in its mission of saving as many strays and unwanteds as they possibly can. 🐾 🐾read more
Katie Miles
Katie Miles
2020-11-05T15:02:20+0000
Saving strays helped my mum to find the perfect cat for their family, Lisa was very helpful and Nala fitted in immediately and is a well loved part of the family
Stephen Weston
Stephen Weston
2020-11-01T19:09:56+0000
Adopted a kitten two weeks ago and she has settled in really well. She was obviously well trained and looked after in her first ten weeks. Recommend Saving Strays if your looking to adopt a cat or kitten
Michelle Harper
Michelle Harper
2020-10-29T22:58:52+0000
Saving Strays were fantastic from start to finish. Everyone I have been in contact with has been incredibly friendly and helpful. We love our new addition, and the transition from beginning our journey to now has been very smooth.
Laura Cuerden
Laura Cuerden
2020-10-29T22:35:50+0000
Wow! Thanks to Hayley and the team at Saving Strays...we have found our wonderful Boris and he’s now found his forever home too!!!We really wanted to find the perfect cat to fit our family and Boris is definitely the right match! We can’t thank Saving Strays enough for rescuing him and letting us adopt him. Definitely would recommend this... fantastic charity to help you find your forever furry friend 🐾 🐾 🐾read more
Em Ski Soböl
Em Ski Soböl
2020-10-29T18:12:04+0000
Wonderful warm people who do their very best by their little charges. Very friendly and helpful. Uncomplicated adoption of healthy animals
Netti Stubbs
Netti Stubbs
2020-10-28T15:15:08+0000
fantastic charity, you can tell they really care about every animal. they led us to a cat who suits our family just perfectly. thank you saving strays.
Cara Lovell-Mcnamee
Cara Lovell-Mcnamee
2020-10-26T22:09:28+0000
I adopted a lovely cat through saving strays. They were great and really managed my expectations with how she would be and how long it would take for her to settle. They have stayed in touch and have been a great help!
Bev Reid
Bev Reid
2020-10-24T11:41:42+0000
Saving strays are a fabulous rescue and adoption service! They were so patient with us and made sure we had the right cat to fit with our family and lifestyle! Tinkerbelle has fit in with us beautifully! She is laid back and loves a cuddle but is also kinda crazy too, so fits with us perfectly! 🐱 😜 Hayley, Sue and Helen were brill thank you ladies... you are doing an amazing job! X xread more
Chloe Bamford
Chloe Bamford
2020-10-20T12:54:33+0000
Very friendly, helpful and acomodating. Lisa was great with us, we were very undecided at first between rescuing a cat or a kitten. The team have so many cats but Lisa was so patient and helpful in helping us make sure we had the right cat for our home and lifestyle! thank you to you all!
Rebecca Billington
Rebecca Billington
2020-10-16T20:18:37+0000
These ladies do an amazing job, so many little lives have been saved because they give their time and love. We have just adopted a kitten and after 15 minutes of sniffing she was playing and cuddling. This is all thanks to their care. Thanks you to everyone at saving strays xxxx
Jasmin Parkinson
Jasmin Parkinson
2020-10-12T15:19:47+0000
Really helpful giving my grandparents the opportunity to adopt a cat. They are both over the moon. Very quick and efficient service and extremely friendly. Thank you so much . Also for communicating through me to help them!
Ryan Jones
Ryan Jones
2020-09-22T19:51:41+0000
I contacted saving strays after some issues with a ‘stray’ on our estate. We didn’t know where to turn but the guys here were so helpful and advised what to do. We managed to catch him yesterday and within an hour he was collected by saving strays and looked after. Turns out he was chipped and was reunited with his owner today. Although he wasn’t... a needy stray these guys were fantastic and kept us posted with updates and helped ensure a cat we were concerned about was healthy and had a loving home - just seems to be a wanderer. These guys give up their time and seriously care and we can’t thank them enough for their help but moreover what they do for cats in need. All credit to them and all they do. Thankyouread more
Rheanna Parkinson
Rheanna Parkinson
2020-09-22T19:33:22+0000
I would highly recommend Saving Strays. They took my cat in, Tyga, due to a housing situation without any issues and Lisa was so friendly and helpful during such a difficult time. She has kept me fully updated on Tyga with messages and pictures. I’m so grateful that I found an organisation that loves and cares for there animals and always has... there best interests at heart.read more
Stephen Fairclough
Stephen Fairclough
2020-09-18T19:30:27+0000
We signed up to become fosterers and Lisa explained everything to us and talked us through what they're all about. We were accepted as fosterers and Lisa brought us a beautiful shy young cat called Mischief, she had been mistreated and was scared of everything but we totally fell in love with her and it was amazing to see her grow in confidence... and become more comfortable with us. In the end we couldn't bear the thought of giving her back, she was already one of the family, so we ended up as 'failed fosterers'...we adopted her and gave her a forever home. Now we don't know what we would do without her, she's now called Dipa...but she is still very mischievous, and we love her for it!read more
Millie Riding
Millie Riding
2020-09-18T11:20:47+0000
Thank you for letting us adopt Rosalind, whos now named Belle❤️ she’s settled in quickly compared to what I first thought. Her fosterer has been so good with her, she’s been absolutely spoilt and will continue to be spoilt from us! Thank you x
Julie Brindle
Julie Brindle
2020-09-05T12:13:00+0000
I would highly recommend Saving Strays, fantastic charity and people for fostering and adopting who genuinely care about the animals and answer any questions or concerns straight away. I was an epic fail at fostering and ended up adopting my first foster 😻who was the sweetest little cat who melted our hearts ♥️ and fit in straight away with our... other cats. Massive thanks to Hayley & Lisa and the rest of the team especially on the fosterers group chat 💕xxread more
Chloe Gregory
Chloe Gregory
2020-08-29T19:36:52+0000
Writing this review as having adopted mum and baby from Saving Strays. 🥰🐱🐈💖The process was seamless, quick and easy. We got do a visi with them at their foster home 🏡 beforehand to make sure it was the right decision for us, were given regular updates throughout and received amazing service from the volunteers who run the charity. 🙌🏻🙌🏻if... you're looking to adopt a furry friend ( or 2 ) I cannot recommend high🐶🐈🐕🐱🥰 enough .Definitely 5 star ✅💖💥Absolutely in love with them both!! Thank you so much 💖🥰🏡🐱🐈read more
Collette Usher
Collette Usher
2020-08-25T10:08:42+0000
Thankyou to Hayley and stacy for getting a cat into foster, been a stray for over 12 months. so pleased he is off the streets and safe.xx🐾
Anna Lister
Anna Lister
2020-08-24T17:28:38+0000
We adopted our 2 brothers recently from Saving Strays and I can’t recommend them highly enough. The checks were thorough and it was clear that they always have the best interests of the cat at heart. Great communication from Hayley and Lisa and it’s lovely to keep in touch with regular updates of how the kittens are getting on 😻😻
Joanne Simpson
Joanne Simpson
2020-08-24T16:30:59+0000
Adoption process was easy and Goose is now a member of our family ❤
Gina Jones
Gina Jones
2020-08-15T11:19:02+0000
After helping out saving strays and fostering July and her 4 week old kittens, we fell in love with them all. After July sadly passed away, we were so upset, we decided to keep one of her kittens to remember her by. We wanted to keep them all really but already having 4 cats , we were only able to take Jax. He has such a loving nature but is very... mischievous, always doing what he’s not supposed to...We just love him 😻🥰The adoption process was easy, Hayley arranged everything and was very professional. I would highly recommend saving strays to anyone looking to adopt. I also recommend fostering, it’s such a rewarding feeling to help save these poor animals from the bad start they’ve had in life. Thanks Hayley xxxread more
Jennie Bentham
Jennie Bentham
2020-08-13T21:48:38+0000
We just adopted a beautiful fluffy girl through Saving Strays. From the initial contact, Hayley was friendly and professional and answered all my questions quickly. I was able to visit the Foster home and again, Lorraine and her family couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. My home check by Sue was efficient and professional and out of the 3... rescues I have homed cats from, was the most thorough.Our new girl is taking her time to adjust to living with us, but she has had a rough start in life and there is no way I am giving up on her.I can throughly recommend Saving Strays as an efficient, friendly and caring rescue. Xread more
Kerry Crompton
Kerry Crompton
2020-07-28T09:24:24+0000
Fabulous rescue organisation who do so much work for stray animals to rescue them and find them a lovely home. We are so looking forward to giving our new Fur Babies a great life after their poor start in life. Thank you Hayley, Helen, Lisa and all. You do such fantastic work!
Shirley Wallwork
Shirley Wallwork
2020-07-28T06:34:30+0000
Hayley was great at guiding us through the process of adopting our kitten. These guys do a great job from home checks, foster care and finally adopting your pet.
Amelia Kwiatkowski
Amelia Kwiatkowski
2020-07-27T13:31:55+0000
Hayley and Saving Strays have been wonderful to deal with when adopting out gorgeous new addition. Communication was easy and Olives temperament was exactly as described. She’s settled so well. Thank you x
Aaron Shaw
Aaron Shaw
2020-07-25T21:15:09+0000
being more open and honest and understandingi currently would not recommend this service to anyone.
Michelle Marsden
Michelle Marsden
2020-07-19T21:27:18+0000
hi i got my gorgeous boy max from Saving Strays. hayley was very professional and provided me with lots of information about Max too and also kept in regular contact before during and after fostering him and then adopting him. Hayley clearly has the best interest of the dogs at heart. He was flead and wormed and we also had him neutered too. The... best advice we ever had to hayley it’s made Max’s playtime so much better with other dogs xread more
Jenni Boydell Munster-Richard
Jenni Boydell Munster-Richard
2020-07-17T08:29:23+0000
Hi Hayley. You guys have been great! Lulu is abs PURRFECT, lovely and cuddly, just what I asked for. Within an hour of getting her home she was playing with the toys. 4 hours later she was snuggled up on my knee. Perfect, can’t thank you enough! From Christine Hogan x
Carol Dinnage
Carol Dinnage
2020-07-15T19:43:48+0000
we have had our two beautiful tabby girls now for a month and they couldn't of been looked after any better. They had lots of love in their foster home and I would highly recommend adopting pets from saving strays. They do amazing work ❤
Bruce Horrocks
Bruce Horrocks
2020-07-15T15:49:53+0000
Bueller the rescued kitten settling in with his new fried Yogi. !! Keep up the good work Hayley 🙂
Denise Connah
Denise Connah
2020-07-15T06:54:31+0000
brilliant work in saving strays and rehoming unwanted cats.
Hayley Bray
Hayley Bray
2020-07-12T20:50:24+0000
I would strongly recommend Saving Strays to anyone who is looking to adopt.Hayley is very professional with all aspects of the adoption process, and I now have 2 gorgeous kittens who can have a happy home to live in. Thank you Saving Strays. Keep up the good work!
Elizabeth Gillham
Elizabeth Gillham
2020-06-28T19:16:35+0000
Such a lovely chilled experience, I now have two beautiful kittens that are settling in well. A thoroughly trouble free exchamge in these odd times. Thank you very much, Elizabeth
Maggie Lee
Maggie Lee
2020-06-23T12:10:20+0000
Such lovely people and the amount of time they spend rehabiliting the strays is amazing. So glad we got in touch we are now the proud owners of an stunning male cat.They really do care about getting cats back to health and matched with the right owners. The adoption procces is commendable you are given details all the medical treatment provided... and the pets background the follow up is great always on hand to answer any queatios. If you are really serious about adopting a pet this is the place for you.read more
Jill Hughes
Jill Hughes
2020-06-12T15:50:48+0000
Really happy with May my cat I adopted from Saving Strays. I would definitely recommend them, Hayley is really friendly and supportive! Thank you so much!
Lisa Thorley
Lisa Thorley
2020-06-04T10:21:40+0000
Fantastic voluntarily run rescue organisation
Jen Anderson
Jen Anderson
2020-06-03T16:54:49+0000
such a great experience adopting from saving strays, receiving pictures and updates from their foster mum was brilliant. Very professional with a personal touch we are very happy with the service and our new additions!
Danielle Cutler
Danielle Cutler
2020-05-17T21:52:40+0000
I would highly recommend Saving Strays for adopting or fostering - thanks you to Hayley Egan who was wonderful organising everything for us and thank you to Helen and Charley for everything you did for our kittens while you had them. We love you Axle and Diesel 😻 best buds xxx
Rachel Jackson
Rachel Jackson
2020-05-16T07:45:48+0000
I recently adopted a kitten from saving strays. It was a quick process and the animals welfare was always put first. The kitten ‘Luna’ was in a amazing foster home with her siblings where she was well looked after , loved and cared for. Saving strays do a fantastic job in looking after all stray animals and I’d recommend to all to adopt from there... 🙂read more
Liz Openshaw
Liz Openshaw
2020-05-06T19:43:39+0000
A massive thank you to Hayley/Saving Strays. What an amazing, dedicated organization and so supportive.I was after a kitten after my beautiful boy of 19 years old passed away and i was heartbroken. Saving Strays were recommended to me and they have been wonderful. I went through the adopting process whilst in lockdown and will be adopting Cooper... on 12th May. Helen his foster mum has kept me updated with videos and pictures daily, just can't wait to meet him now and shower him with love and cuddles!! 🐈💙 Thank you for all your amazing work, dedication and commitment xxxread more
Kellie May Bailey
Kellie May Bailey
2020-05-06T08:14:09+0000
Thankyou Hayley & Lisa, Saving strays is a fantastic organisation, I went through the process of adopting Duke a 12 week old kitten during lockdown which can’t be a easy process for the volunteers. Hayley was excellent she is very thorough with the home check which is one of the reason I wanted to adopt from here. I knew they wanted the best for... Duke. Lisa his foster mum been keeping me updated with pictures and videos of Duke, and helped me getting the right stuff in for him before I get him this Thursday. I would highly recommend Saving Strays 🧡🐈Thankyou again the Bailey family 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦🐈🧡read more
Isabelle Rapley
Isabelle Rapley
2020-03-10T20:13:43+0000
We welcomed the wonderful Sid into our lives just over 2 weeks, and would like to say our lives have changed for the better he’s the most sweetest and loving dog and can’t thank Hayley and Lisa enough for picking us to be his forever home🐶💙
Diana Jan
Diana Jan
2020-02-24T22:24:05+0000
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ to Hayley and all the amazing volunteers behind Saving Strays . Thanks to their amazing work and commitment, we have now with us an amazing "greekie" in our family ! Love from the Jan 's family.🤩💖🐈👦👧👨👩🐹
Joanna Kubalewska
Joanna Kubalewska
2020-02-24T20:48:24+0000
I would like to say a BIG thank you firstly to Hayley! as she was the person who told me about Saving Strays👏. On their page I found Rosie, And I knew that this cat was perfect for my family! I wrote to them, they organised the home check and then finally Rosie came to us all the way from Greece 🇬🇷 travelling a lot of hours with Healing Animals... Paws Rescue’s - massive thank you for your help. If it wasn’t for you, she would not be with me today ❤️. Communication about Rosies adoption was very good and responses were very quick as well. I would recommend Saving Strays to anyone who loves animals and would love to adopt from the UK or aboard. They are doing an amazing job 🙏🥰read more
Anna Reeve
Anna Reeve
2020-02-24T17:25:25+0000
I was searching for a rescue cat when I came across this place, Hayley helped me by suggesting which cats would be best suited to my house. Saw the picture of my little girl and knew that she was ment to live the rest of her life in our house. I was kept up to date the whole time, I had tricky work commitments and couldn't be a flexible as they... would of liked but they made sure that they worked around my work commitments which was just amazing. My little Sophie arrived into the UK, a little bit of a bad start due to being delayed during the transport so had to wait a while but was kept updated the whole journey which was amazing, unfortunately traveling shortly after a storm is not going to be good with travel, but they made it possible and made sure that my little Sophie arrived safely. Absolutely amazing what these lovely people do and I admire them completely. I can't thank you enoughread more
Helen Smith
Helen Smith
2020-02-20T19:28:55+0000
*failed foster* I started fostering with saving strays a few months back, I originally took 3 feral kittens in. I did great work with getting the kittens ready to go to their new forever homes, Hayley sorted out finding the kittens homes and there was great communication between myself, Hayley and the new owners, I got to meet the new owners when... they came to collect their kittens and off they went... which was sad and 2 out of 3 kittens went, 1 remained with me as she has taken a lot of work, care and love to come out of her shell to be anywhere near ready to go to her forever home but I've since decided to keep her 🥰 🤫 I would of kept all 3 if I could🤫Hayley has covered the financial cost whilst fostering from vet bills to food and even the cat litter (I spoilt them with a few treats) but since adopting 1 of the original feral kittens Hayley has still been great, I've continued fostering and hope to carry on doing so around my adopted one (certainly didn't plan on that) but Hayley has been amazing, supportive and informative throughout the whole process, she takes time to listen to the fosters and adopters concerns and always responds in good time. Hayley is passionate about all the animals in her care/rescue and shares the ups and downs that comes with fostering etc she would be as happy and amazed as myself at not only the big improvements/progress to even the smallest victories that comes with fostering feral cats. I love that the new owners still get in touch from time to time and send updated pics of their kittens as it's so great to see them settle and grow in their new homes and see what mischief they get up to 😂If you're considering either adopting or fostering cats with saving strays just do it, I highly doubt you'll regret it.read more
Carol Nichols
Carol Nichols
2020-02-18T22:26:49+0000
female kitten ,,,,,,,,,,,
Paul Brereton
Paul Brereton
2020-02-17T21:22:46+0000
Very caring and dedicated to finding the right home for every wee beastie.
Gracie Davies
Gracie Davies
2020-02-14T17:32:48+0000
I've fostered several cats for Hayley, all vets bills were covered by her. Each cat was adopted into a suitable home and I met each of the prospective owners. 🐱
Bree Davey
Bree Davey
2020-02-14T14:51:57+0000
Saving strays helped to unite me with this little cuddly terror! Hayley was very helpful and communicated with me constantly about each step and the progress on my little bloke making it into the UK. I couldn’t be happier, thank you x
Samantha Essex
Samantha Essex
2020-01-29T17:37:25+0000
adopted a Male older kitten just under a month ago. Hayley was fab, gave great advice and helped us decide which cat would be best for us with us having a one year old girl. freddie has now been in our care for a few weeks and has settled right in with the whole family. would adopt more if I could!! 💕
Kelly Swainston
Kelly Swainston
2020-01-29T07:02:34+0000
we adopted a kitten for our family. lucy, 3 months old. was a bit nervous as she was our first kitten, but hayley has been always on hand, before and after to help with any queries. lucy was amazing and we bonded from day 1. she took maybe 2 days to bond with my 8 year old, and now they just play all the time. she also settled into our routine... really quick. shes such a lovely kitten really loving, always wants to snuggle me. our family is complete now xxxxread more
Lorraine Chatburn
Lorraine Chatburn
2020-01-28T22:04:44+0000
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=2990718887638787&id=100001021144727We recently began fostering with Saving Strays to help furry felines find there forever homes. We have fostered two, Benny who went to his forever home and Lucky now known as Marmalade who has found her forever home with us. Hayley and the rest of the team do a... fantastic job and we are pleased to be able to help.read more
Jules Pi
Jules Pi
2020-01-10T20:20:31+0000
We adopted Fidel a week ago and he’s settling in well! Thank you for making the whole adoption process so quick and easy while being super helpful x
Jade McLaren
Jade McLaren
2019-12-29T06:35:27+0000
We adopted our 1-and-a-bit year old cat Velma through Hayley and everything went very well, after a home visit we took her in and she's been nothing but a joy to us since. Thank you Hayley!
Rebecca Jayne
Rebecca Jayne
2019-12-28T13:55:53+0000
My nephew got the gorgeous Bella for Christmas and she has settled really well..😻🎄🐾 saving strays are amazing at what they do for these cute fur babies, they are hero’s!! As you can see from the pics Bella is healthy and really happy and we all love her..💖 huge thank you to saving strays...
Emma Louise Lomax
Emma Louise Lomax
2019-12-28T12:58:11+0000
We adopted a kitten for Harrison for Christmas, from start to finish Hayley was great, she was very very responsive to my messages, she was very honest about the smaller Farrell kittens not being suitable for us. We decided on Bella, an older kitten, she’s been so playful and Harrison and Eliza love her. Hayley does a fantastic job as what she... does 😊read more
Simone Brady
Simone Brady
2019-12-28T11:30:50+0000
what can I say what a fantastic job you do .thank you so much for our new Addition Our lovely little kitten we named Nala. she has settled so well into out crazy household and have feel in love with the 2 pugs .thank you so much for the love and support you have given us .. you all do a wonderful job taken care of everything 🐱😻🥰
Rachel Lilley
Rachel Lilley
2019-11-26T19:37:29+0000
I couldn’t fault Hayley and the Saving Strays team. She went out of her way to help us adopt our two little kittens. So much advise and guidance with us already having a dog and a superb program of aftercare with the vets. Hayley is an absolute star, giving up pretty much all her spare time to help these animals. Thanks so much! 🐱🐱 xx
Kirsty Anne Price
Kirsty Anne Price
2019-11-26T16:26:41+0000
My Grandads cat passed away, so we wanted to find him a new companion. Hayley matched him with Max. It hasn’t been a week yet and he’s fitted in so well with my grandad and all family members that visit. Excellent service would definitely recommend to someone who is looking for a dog or cat
Karen Pollard-Rylance
Karen Pollard-Rylance
2019-11-22T17:32:34+0000
I cannot recommend more highly! Hayley Egan, Sheila Harrison and Samantha Burke have been so supportive. Acting quickly to take Izzy as an emergency foster, she has settled in so well to her new home. Izzy and I have fallen in love and hence, I have now adopted her. 😍 Thank you for bringing us together xxx
Diane Farrow
Diane Farrow
2019-11-07T21:21:30+0000
my mum has been looking to adopt an older dog for a while, but was unable to find the right dog, until I came across this charity on facebook advertising the adoption of the perfect dog for my mum Jacky. Hayley who runs it, is lovely. very efficient in finding the right homes. Very helpful and obviously takes a massive interest in the welfare of... the animals. HIGHLY RECOMMENDEDread more
Nicola Jane
Nicola Jane
2019-11-01T20:09:28+0000
We adopted little Luna from Hayley and she's been brilliant. They do an amazing job, so supportive. Anyone looking for a pet cat should definitely adopt.
Lyudmyla Pashenka
Lyudmyla Pashenka
2019-10-31T07:02:37+0000
❤❤feeling very thankful to know this wonderful person. She is lovely inside and out, with the kindest soul and heart 💛 I know she’d be there for me through anything, and I would with her!!! Dear Hayley thank you very much for our precious dog Lulu! Every day she gives a lot of love ❤️ and happiness to us! Xxx
Karen Bromley
Karen Bromley
2019-10-30T20:26:49+0000
Both myself and my friend adopted cats through this wonderful charity. They were extremely healthy and well socialised, all med/vet checks done prior to adoption. Would highly recommend anyone to please "adopt, don't shop". 🐱🐈😍
Vicky Barlow
Vicky Barlow
2019-10-30T20:24:28+0000
We've adopted and fostered from Hayley, who saved our Scout from terrible living conditions and re-homed her with us. Hayley is amazing and cares so much about animals. She sorts all the neutering, vaccinations etc if needed for everyone she re-homes and is doing a great job all just for the love. Don't hesitate to adopt from her.
Angela Woods
Angela Woods
2019-10-30T20:16:43+0000
We adopted Teddy through Hayley when he was 5 months old and she was fantastic through it all. Such a lovely lady and a fab charity. Teddy is a lovely, friendly cat who loves his cuddles and loves playing with our other cat. Xx
Lauren Howell
Lauren Howell
2019-10-30T19:55:11+0000
We adopted Sox’s through Hayley who was absolutely amazing and so helpful, we’re so happy we could provide Sox’s with her forever home and she has certainly settled in. Keep up the great work your amazing charity 😊
Zoe Strudwick
Zoe Strudwick
2019-10-30T19:46:42+0000
We got 2 beautiful cats off this charity. Very friendly. The charity was very helpful in setting up the adoption. Great cause. Hayley was a huge help...Thank you all..x
Sam Carlton
Sam Carlton
2019-10-30T19:39:00+0000
Amazing charity. We adopted Tonks through Hayley who was superb. We were so happy to provide Tonks with a happier and loving home. You guys are great. 👌🏻
Karen Ann Callow Gettins
Karen Ann Callow Gettins
2019-10-30T18:32:50+0000
Fantastic charity savings defenceless kitty’s
Next Reviews

Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required